Theology Faculty Members List

Oxford skyline


There are more than 100 members of the Faculty, some of whom hold University and college posts, and some college-only posts. Use the filters below to browse our directory.

The following are Professors or Lecturers:

View Faculty Members (or view Administrative staff):
By Subject | University Professors & Lecturers | Senior Positions of Responsibility | Show All

Prof. Anna Sapir Abulafia

Lady Margaret Hall
Professor of the Study of the Abrahamic Religions
Phone: 01865 284268
Email: anna.sapirabulafia@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Pamela Sue Anderson

Regent's Park College
Fellow in Philosophy
Phone: 01865 288135
Email: pamela.anderson@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Apetrei

Keble College
Departmental Lecturer in Ecclesiastical History
Schools Liaison Officer
Phone:
01865 270763
Email: sarah.apetrei@theology.ox.ac.uk
schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. John Barton (Emeritus)

Campion Hall
Phone: 01865 286119
Email: john.barton@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Nigel Biggar

Christ Church
Regius Professor of Moral and Pastoral Theology
Phone:
01865 276219
Email: nigel.biggar@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Markus Bockmuehl

Keble College
Dean Ireland's Professor
Phone:
01865 272791
Email: markus.bockmuehl@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Phil Booth

Trinity College
A. G. Leventis Lecturer in Eastern Christianity
Phone: 01865 274716
Email: philip.booth@theology.ox.ac.uk

Professor Mark D. Chapman

Ripon College Cuddesdon
Professor of the History of Modern Theology, University of Oxford.
Phone: 01865 877405
Email: mark.chapman@theology.ox.ac.uk

Professor John Day

Lady Margaret Hall
Emeritus Professor of Old Testament Studies, and Emeritus Fellow & Tutor in Theology and Religion
Phone: 01865 558337
Email: john.day@theology.ox.ac.uk

Professor Mark Edwards

Christ Church
Professor of Early Christian Studies
Phone: 01865 276216
Email: mark.edwards@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Nathan Eubank

Keble College
The Clarendon-Laing Associate Professor in New Testament Studies
The Laing Fellow in Theology and Religion at Keble College
Phone: 01865 272727
Email: nathan.eubank@theology.ox.ac.uk 

Dr Therese Feiler

Wellcome Trust Post-Doctoral Researcher
therese.feiler@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Paul Fiddes

Regent's Park College
Professor of Systematic Theology
Phone: 01865 288120
Email: paul.fiddes@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Sarah Foot

Christ Church
Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History
Phone: 01865 286078
Email:  sarah.foot@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Susan Gillingham

Worcester College 
Fellow and Tutor in Theology
Professor of the Hebrew Bible
Phone: 01865 278300
Email: susan.gillingham@worc.ox.ac.uk

Dr Dr Benedikt Göcke

Blackfriars Hall
Research Fellow Ian Ramsey Centre for Science and Religion
Phone: 01865 270790
Email: benedikt.goecke@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Prof. Carol Harrison

Lady Margaret Professor of Divinity
Christ Church
Email: carol.harrison@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

Prof. Sondra Hausner

St Peter's College
Associate Professor in Study of Religion
Phone:
Email: sondra.hausner@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Joshua Hordern

Harris Manchester College 
Associate Professor of Christian Ethics
Coordinator of the Postgraduate Diploma in Theology
Phone:
01865 281479
Email: joshua.hordern@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Serenhedd James

St Stephen's House
Hon. Research Fellow and Visiting Tutor in Ecclesiastical History
Director of The Cowley Project
Email: serenhedd.james@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Justin Jones

Pembroke College
Associate Professor in Study of Religion
Phone:
Email: justin.jones@theology.ox.ac.uk

Professor Jan Joosten

Christ Church College
Regius Professor of Hebrew
Email: jan.joosten@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Brian Leftow

Oriel College
Nolloth Professor of the Philosophy of the Christian Religion
Phone: 01865 276590
Email: brian.leftow@oriel.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Diarmaid MacCulloch

St Cross College
University Lecturer
Phone: 01865 270794
Email: diarmaid.macculloch@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mary Marshall

Departmental Lecturer in New Testament
Phone: 01865 274547
Email: mary.marshall@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Philip McCosker

Mansfield College
Departmental Lecturer in Modern Theology
Email: philip.mccosker@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Alister McGrath

Harris Manchester
Andreas Idreos Professor of Science and Religion
Phone:

Email: alister.mcgrath@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Hindy Najman

Oriel College
Oriel and Laing Professor of the Interpretation of Holy Scripture
Phone: 01865 276537
Email:  hindy.najman@oriel.ox.ac.uk

Rev Dr Emma Percy

Trinity College
Chaplain and Welfare Dean
Phone: 01865 (2)79886
Email: emma.percy@trinity.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Joel Rasmussen

Mansfield College
Associate Professor in Nineteenth-Century Christian Thought
Phone: 01865 282917
Email: joel.rasmussen@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Darren Sarisky

Wycliffe Hall
Tutor in Doctrine & Ministry
Phone: + 44 (0)1865 274590
Email: darren.sarisky@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Katherine Southwood

St. John's College
Associate Professor
Phone: 01865 277394
Email: katherine.southwood@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Graham Ward

Christ Church
Regius Professor of Divinity
Phone:
Email: graham.ward@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Jan Westerhoff

Lady Margaret Hall
Associate Professor in Religious Ethics
Phone: 01865 274261
Email: jan.westerhoff@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

Revd Dr George Westhaver

Pusey House and St Cross College
Principal, Pusey House
Phone: 01865 (2)88023
Email: george.westhaver@stx.ox.ac.uk

Prof. William Wood

Oriel College
CUF Lecturer
Phone: 01865 276285
Email: william.wood@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Johannes Zachhuber

Trinity College
Reader in Theology
Phone: 01865 279882
Email: chairman@theology.ox.ac.uk
johannes.zachhuber@theology.ox.ac.uk


 

contact us »

 

Address: Faculty of Theology and Religion, Gibson Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG.

For general enquiries, contact the General Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270790
E-mail: general.administrator@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about graduate admissions contact the Graduate Studies Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270714
E-mail: graduate.enquiries@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about undergraduate admissions, contact the Undergraduate Admissions Office.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288000
E-mail: undergraduate.admissions@admin.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about outreach and access, contact the Schools Liaison Officer.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282353
E-mail: schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk