Theology Faculty Members List

Oxford skyline


There are more than 100 members of the Faculty, some of whom hold University and college posts, and some college-only posts. Use the filters below to browse our directory.

The following are Faculty members filtered by subject "Old Testament":

View Faculty Members (or view Administrative staff):
By Subject | University Professors & Lecturers | Senior Positions of Responsibility | Show All

View By Subject:
Old Testament | New Testament | History, Doctrine and Ethics | Study of Religions | Show All

Prof. John Barton (Emeritus)

Oriel College
Oriel and Laing Professor of the Interpretation of the Holy Scripture
Phone: 01865 276537
Email: john.barton@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Hywel Clifford

Ripon College Cuddesdon
Phone: 01865 877443
Email: hywel.clifford@theology.ox.ac.uk

Professor Susan Gillingham

Worcester College (Fellow and Tutor in Theology)
Professor of the Hebrew Bible
Phone: 01865 278300
Email: susan.gillingham@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr John Jarick

Regent's Park College
Phone: 01865 288170
Email: john.jarick@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Frances Reynolds

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Associate Faculty Member
Phone: 01865 278197
Email: frances.reynolds@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr James Robson

Wycliffe Hall
Phone: 01865 274218
Email: james.robson@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Rooke

Faculty of Theology and Religion
Research Fellow, Oxford Centre for Christianity and Culture
Phone: 01865 288149
Email: deborah.rooke@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

Dr Alison Salvesen

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Associate Faculty Member
Phone: 01865 278192
Email: alison.salvesen@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Peter Southwell (Retired)

The Queen's College
Phone: 01865 201135
Email: peter.southwell@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr David Taylor

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Phone: 01865 274109
Email: david.taylor@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jenni Williams

Wycliffe Hall
Phone: 01865 284771
Email: jenni.williams@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Hugh Williamson

Christ Church
Phone: 01865 284771
Email: hugh.williamson@orinst.ox.ac.uk


 

contact us »

General enquiries, including enquiries about the Faculty's annual Undergraduate Open Day, should be directed to the Faculty Office.

Address: Theology and Religion Faculty Centre, 34 St Giles,
Oxford OX1 3LD.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270790
Fax: +44 (0)1865 270795
E-mail: general.administrator@theology.ox.ac.uk

Enquiries about graduate admissions should
be directed to the Faculty's Graduate Studies Administrator.

Address: Theology and Religion Faculty Centre, 34 St Giles,
Oxford OX1 3LD.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270714
Fax: +44 (0)1865 270795
E-mail: graduate.enquiries@theology.ox.ac.uk

Enquiries about undergraduate admissions should be directed to the Undergraduate Admissions Office.

Address: Undergraduate Admissions Office, University Offices,
Wellington Square, Oxford OX1 2JD.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288000
Fax: +44 (0)1865 280125
E-mail: undergraduate.admissions@admin.ox.ac.uk

Enquiries about Higher Education advice should be directed to Schools Liaison.

Address: Theology and Religion Faculty Centre, 34 St Giles,
Oxford OX1 3LD.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282353
E-mail: schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk