Theology Faculty Members List

Oxford skyline


There are more than 100 members of the Faculty, some of whom hold University and college posts, and some college-only posts. Use the filters below to browse our directory.

The following are Faculty members filtered by subject "Old Testament":

View Faculty Members (or view Administrative staff):
By Subject | University Professors & Lecturers | Senior Positions of Responsibility | Show All

View By Subject:
Old Testament | New Testament | History, Doctrine and Ethics | Study of Religions | Show All

Prof. John Barton (Emeritus)

Campion Hall
Phone: 01865 286119
Email: john.barton@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Hywel Clifford

Ripon College Cuddesdon
Phone: 01865 877443
Email: hywel.clifford@theology.ox.ac.uk

Rev Dr Megan Daffern

Jesus College
Chaplain
Phone:
01865 279757
Email: megan.daffern@jesus.ox.ac.uk

Professor John Day

Emeritus Professor of Old Testament Studies, and Emeritus Fellow & Tutor in Theology and Religion.
Lady Margaret Hall
Phone 01865 558337
Email: john.day@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Susan Gillingham

Worcester College 
Fellow and Tutor in Theology
Professor of the Hebrew Bible
Phone: 01865 278300
Email: susan.gillingham@worc.ox.ac.uk

Dr John Jarick

Regent's Park College
Phone: 01865 288170
Email: john.jarick@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Jan Joosten

Christ Church College
jan.joosten@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Regius Professor of Hebrew

Robert Morgan (Emeritus)

Linacre College
Phone: 01865 748848
Email: robert.morgan@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Hindy Najman

Oriel College
Oriel and Laing Professor of the Interpretation of Holy Scripture
Phone: 01865 276537
Email:  hindy.najman@oriel.ox.ac.uk

Dr Frances Reynolds

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Associate Faculty Member
Phone: 01865 278197
Email: frances.reynolds@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr James E Robson

Wycliffe Hall
Phone: 01865 274218
Email: james.robson@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Dr Deborah Rooke

Faculty of Theology and Religion
Associate Lecturer in Old Testament Hermeneutics, Regent's Park College
Visiting Lecture in Old Testament, St Stephen's House
Senior Associate, Oxford Centre for Hebrew and Jewish Studies
Phone: 01865 288149
Email: deborah.rooke@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Alison Salvesen

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Professor of Early Judaism and Christianity
Phone: 01865 278192
Email: alison.salvesen@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Peter Southwell

The Queen's College
Phone: 01865 201135
Email: peter.southwell@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Katherine Southwood

St. John's College
Associate Professor
Phone: 01865 277394
Email: katherine.southwood@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr David Taylor

Faculty of Oriental Studies
Phone: 01865 274109
Email: david.taylor@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jenni Williams

Wycliffe Hall
Phone: 01865 284771
Email: jenni.williams@theology.ox.ac.uk


 

contact us »

 

Address: Faculty of Theology and Religion, Gibson Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG.

For general enquiries, contact the General Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270790
E-mail: general.administrator@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about graduate admissions contact the Graduate Studies Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270714
E-mail: graduate.enquiries@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about undergraduate admissions, contact the Undergraduate Admissions Office.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288000
E-mail: undergraduate.admissions@admin.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about outreach and access, contact the Schools Liaison Officer.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282353
E-mail: schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk