Theology Faculty Members List

Oxford skyline


There are more than 100 members of the Faculty, some of whom hold University and college posts, and some college-only posts. Use the filters below to browse our directory.

The following are Faculty members filtered by subject "New Testament":

View Faculty Members (or view Administrative staff):
By Subject | University Professors & Lecturers | Senior Positions of Responsibility | Show All

View By Subject:
Old Testament | New Testament | History, Doctrine and Ethics | Study of Religions | Show All

Dr A K M Adam

St. Stephen's House
Phone: 01865 613511
Email: andrew.adam@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Markus Bockmuehl

Keble College
Dean Ireland's Professor
Phone:
01865 272791
Email: markus.bockmuehl@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth (Liz) Carmichael

St John's College
Phone: 01865 277351
Email: liz.carmichael@theology.ox.ac.uk

Revd Canon Dr Joanna Collicutt

Ripon College Cuddesdon and Harris Manchester College
Phone: 01865 874404
Email: joanna.collicutt@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Dr N Clayton Croy

Wycliffe Hall
Tutor in New Testament
Phone: 01865 (2)74760
Email: clayton.croy@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Nathan Eubank

Keble College
The Clarendon-Laing Associate Professor in New Testament Studies
The Laing Fellow in Theology and Religion at Keble College
Phone: 01865 272727
Email: nathan.eubank@theology.ox.ac.uk 

Dr Eric Eve

Harris Manchester College
Phone: 01865 281475
Email: eric.eve@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Gregory

University College
Phone: 01865 276663
Email: andrew.gregory@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Benedikt Paul Göcke

Blackfriars Hall
Research Fellow Ian Ramsey Centre for Science and Religion
Phone: 01865 270790
Email: benedikt.goecke@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Benjamin Johnson

Wycliffe Hall
Tutor in Biblical Interpretation
Phone: 01865 274214
Email: benjamin.johnson@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

Dr Christine Joynes

Trinity College
Phone: 01865 279900
Email: christine.joynes@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Larry Kreitzer

Regent's Park College
University Research Lecturer
Phone: 01865 288148
Email: larry.kreitzer@theology.ox.ac.uk

Revd Dr Michael Lakey

Ripon College Cuddesdon
Associate Faculty Member
Phone: 01865 877446 
Email: michael.lakey@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mary Marshall

Departmental Lecturer in New Testament
Coordinator of the Postgraduate Diploma in Theology
Phone: 01865 274547
Email: mary.marshall@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Philip McCosker

Mansfield College
Departmental Lecturer in Modern Theology
Email: philip.mccosker@theology.ox.ac.uk

Robert Morgan (Emeritus)

Linacre College
Phone: 01865 748848
Email: robert.morgan@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Cressida Ryan

Email: cressida.ryan@theology.ox.ac.uk

Rev Dr Jenn Strawbridge

Keble College
Research Lecturer, Chaplain and Fellow in Theology
Phone: 01865 272725
email: jennifer.strawbridge@theology.ox.ac.uk

 

Dr Simon Vibert

Wycliffe Hall
Vice Principal, Tutor in Homiletics and Leadership
Phone: 01865 274207
Email: simon.vibert@theology.ox.ac.uk


 

contact us »

 

Address: Faculty of Theology and Religion, Gibson Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG.

For general enquiries, contact the General Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270790
E-mail: general.administrator@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about graduate admissions contact the Graduate Studies Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270714
E-mail: graduate.enquiries@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about undergraduate admissions, contact the Undergraduate Admissions Office.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288000
E-mail: undergraduate.admissions@admin.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about outreach and access, contact the Schools Liaison Officer.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282353
E-mail: schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk