Theology Faculty Members List

Oxford skyline


There are more than 100 members of the Faculty, some of whom hold University and college posts, and some college-only posts. Use the filters below to browse our directory.

The following are Faculty members filtered by subject "New Testament":

View Faculty Members (or view Administrative staff):
By Subject | University Professors & Lecturers | Senior Positions of Responsibility | Show All

View By Subject:
Old Testament | New Testament | History, Doctrine and Ethics | Study of Religions | Show All

Dr A K M Adam

St. Stephen's House
Phone: 01865 613511
Email: andrew.adam@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Markus Bockmuehl

Keble College
Dean Ireland's Professor
Phone:
01865 272791
Email: markus.bockmuehl@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth (Liz) Carmichael

St John's College
Phone: 01865 277351
Email: liz.carmichael@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Clayton Croy

Tutor in New Testament
Wycliffe Hall
clayton.croy@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk

01865 (2)74760

Prof. Nathan Eubank

Keble College
The Clarendon-Laing Associate Professor in New Testament Studies
The Laing Fellow in Theology and Religion at Keble College
Phone: 01865 272727
Email: nathan.eubank@theology.ox.ac.uk 

Dr Eric Eve

Harris Manchester College
Phone: 01865 281475
Email: eric.eve@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Gregory

University College
Phone: 01865 276663
Email: andrew.gregory@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Johnson

Tutor in Biblical Interpretation
Wycliffe Hall
benjamin.johnson@wycliffe.ox.ac.uk
Phone: 01865 274214

Dr Christine Joynes

Trinity College
Phone: 01865 279900
Email: christine.joynes@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Larry Kreitzer

Regent's Park College
University Research Lecturer
Phone: 01865 288148
Email: larry.kreitzer@theology.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Lakey

Ripon College Cuddesdon
Associate Faculty Member
Phone: 01865 877409 
Email: michael.lakey@ripon-cuddesdon.ac.uk

Dr Mary Marshall

Departmental Lecturer in New Testament
Phone: 01865 274547
Email: mary.marshall@theology.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Christoper Rowland (Emeritus)

The Queen's College
Dean Ireland's Professor of Exegesis of Holy Scripture
Phone: 01865 279168
Email: christopher.rowland@theology.ox.ac.uk

Rev Dr Jenn Strawbridge

Keble College
Research Lecturer, Chaplain and Fellow in Theology
Phone: 01865 272725
email: jennifer.strawbridge@theology.ox.ac.uk

 


 

contact us »

 

Address: Faculty of Theology and Religion, Gibson Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG.

For general enquiries, contact the General Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270790
E-mail: general.administrator@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about graduate admissions contact the Graduate Studies Administrator.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270714
E-mail: graduate.enquiries@theology.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about undergraduate admissions, contact the Undergraduate Admissions Office.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288000
E-mail: undergraduate.admissions@admin.ox.ac.uk

For enquiries about outreach and access, contact the Schools Liaison Officer.
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282353
E-mail: schools.liaison@theology.ox.ac.uk